I Heart Josh Keyes

August 5, 2009

I can’t get enough of Josh Keyes‘ work. His paintings are like little segments cut from reality and put on display for the world to see. They expose a world where nature and man’s creations collide, ending life and changing others. Man is absent from the paintings, only souvenirs remain where animals either destroy or claim them as their own. They are sad and very immediate portrayals of a world that has moved on, or is trying to. I wish I was better at describing how wonderful I think he is but let me just show you some of his work instead.

The Call I

Totem II

Thunder

Scorch II

Scorch I

Fantastic. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

