Food Product Project

August 23, 2009

As mentioned in Saturday’s post, more as follows indeed and it’s quite scrumptious. A failed project with two distinct looks, never quite saw the light for portfolio inclusion. Maybe in the future, maybe…

The first go-round:

food1

Cutesy and colorful, two names that go well with my design aesthetic! Oooh!

food5

food8

food4

The problem with this design was that the finished product didn’t seem edible enough. The colours weren’t right, the image of shroom too cartoony, etc. I was still in “search” mode, looking for that signature piece of design. I was trying to stay away from the natural look and feel of mushrooms, but alas, maybe I should have went with the norm this time.

Second go-round: NEW! color scheme and logo and visual element

Picture 4

Note: Please pardon the missing fonts, I still need to upload the many many typefaces I lack on the new compy.

Picture 2

Picture 3

Picture 6

The problem with these was I felt it still borrowed too much from the previous design, so I didn’t print them off and re-execute. I chose to use the band of color as a sort of ribbon to be my signature for the product. The colors are better but still not quite there. I abandoned the project, but still look back fondly at making all those images and prints and sketches of shrooms. Good times. Oh and delishus!

One Response to “Food Product Project”

  1. mariah Says:

    loverly! 🙂


Leave a Reply

